1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

Help for new players and beginners?

Discussion in 'Strategy Discussion' started by Nova, 1 Jul 2017.

1. Nova

Nova Member

I'm pretty new to the game, level 14 and I'm using mk2 Enforcer with a sniper, swift torpedo, over boost, and turbo load out.
    Any tips? Such as what weapons and items to use, what to upgrade or scrap, what to spend resources on, what tactics to use in battle and the like?
    And especially how to get lots of gold, sugar, and materials, cuz I run low on those a lot.

2. David Bonaparte

David Bonaparte Active Member

I hear that most weapons are decently viable at higher tiers, except maybe mortars. Torpedoes are definitely worthwhile learning now, though. Make sure you can shoot something in all situations. It works well to have Aoe and single target damage. Generally, it is useful to have a cannon on hand for consistent damage, though this doesn't matter for your wp civic build. Speaking of which, if you can make it work, that's great. The shooter at mk2 is generally better for its rank if you can dodge some projectiles with movements. The extra item slots for weapons makes a huge difference at this level. If you are doing fine with the enforcer then all is good, though I'm betting with your playstyle that your allies get focused on by opponents a lot. A drawback of an elusive style is that some opponents ignore you and go for your team, who now has only 4 bodies to withstand a frontal assault.