1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

Can I get some tips for Fixer??

Discussion in 'Strategy Discussion' started by Peeks, 20 Feb 2019.

1. Peeks

Peeks New Member

I started playing Fixer and I'm in love with it. Jw if someone experienced with Fixers could give me some tips on it.
    • Loadout
    • Maneuvers
    • Strats
    • Anything else (lol)
    Hope someone can help me out with this :D

Last edited: 20 Feb 2019
  2. DerrickRose

DerrickRose Active Member

3. Ser Tomaz

Ser Tomaz Active Member

I barely play fixer but I pickup some of these by observing good fixers I play with/against:
    - Weapons: those that can shoot over your team/ break bubbles/ control/ give u higher view... (railgun, mine, flare, napalm, firebomb, missle, carronade...), should at least 1 direct one
    - if u get chased always run to team and call out target
    - if u have a tape and ur team dont have speedy ship, u should do a little scout if other team dont have more than 1 yellow ship
    - do dmg often, dont let em out gun then corner your team
    - fleet with a dmg main (shooter, interceptor) or protector (enfo, guardian)
    - shouldnt chase your team yellow ship to heal, they need to come to u
    - avoid being stunned, mined, torped
    - a bolt w event perk could save the game
    - take cover, if u do it well they wont even see u in the field
    - good music for better mood

Last edited: 20 Feb 2019
    Peeks likes this.
  4. Nikkie!

Nikkie! Well-Known Member

Baaa, I’m a pig (I am out there!)