1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

Questions about dodging&learning to look at mini maps

Discussion in 'Strategy Discussion' started by I Am A Beginner, 4 Jan 2019.

1. I Am A Beginner

I Am A Beginner New Member

Almost all tier3 rare items.One is still tier2 Lv20. That's when I got a little depressed about my fixer life.I know I can't win them all...so,it's time to learn more strategies(Because don't die in game--that's what fixer should being aware).Here,I want ask everybody there some questions---(Most question are from here,after I read them. https://forum.battlebay.net/threads/the-driftshot-and-flow-dodge.22460/ )
    Q1. According to TheAntiSnipe's thread,"Flow dodging is something that every ship can do, you just need to be "in the zone" for it to work.",so,what's the definition of "the zone"? Is that just a large place,not a choke point?Did it have a limit for doing it?(ex: only for nitro through enemy or overboosting?)Or it have something I should aware?What's the different between from "the sudden stop"&"the driftshot"?
    Q2. What is side step?Is that just turning and going away from enemy's vision of firing?And what is "post-3.2" which appears in the video many times?How can I do "the driftshot"?
    Q3. I didn't used to look at the mini map,and because of that,I often be locked by enemys (like speeders comes from the back),and than,BOOM.Game over.So,I'd like to learn when and how and what I should aware from mini maps.How can I do that?