1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

Repair box: improvement

Discussion in 'Suggestions & Ideas' started by Miathan, 3 Apr 2018.

?

Is this suggestion a good one?

1. Yes

87.5%
  2. No, but repair box does need some kind of improvement

12.5%
  3. No, repair box is fine the way it is

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Miathan

Miathan Well-Known Member

1. The problem

Repair box launcher used to be one of the most popular items on the bay. When I started playing, every fixer had one. Nowadays, its usage has declined a lot. A few reasons for that:
    1. box size got reduced to remove the ability of hiding mines in boxes (OK, fair enough)
    2. box timer got reduced so that unpicked boxes expire much faster (was this really necessary?)
    3. duct tape got several buffs
    4. repair bolt got introduced
    5. the weapon-specific achievements were introduced, greatly favoring a double bolt setup over a balanced pulse / box / bolt, because double bolt gives you double the achievement progress towards legendary bolt
    All these things together make boxes a lot less attractive than they used to be. Some fixers are even arguing that it's suboptimal to run a box at all now.

2. The fix