1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

"Infamy Jail"

Discussion in 'Bugs, Issues & Inquiries' started by marc000, 13 Aug 2018.

1. marc000

marc000 New Member

I started playing battle bay a long time ago and reached 3400 infamy with a lvl5 enforcer. Then I quit playing last year. Recently I logged back on and found it's way to hard for me to play with my current setup (lvl5 boats with 3900ish gear score) at 3000+ infamy where I saw lvl7 ships everywhere. So I dropped to 1500+ (where most players at my level should be). However, I'm still matched up with 3000+ players and I'm not earning any stars and battle rewards. Today is the end of the season, but I'm still at the ace rank (where I used to be) and in the "infamy Jail". This game is literally unplayable for me, so could someone at Rovio please help me out? Thanks! My game tag is #PFDNCXPW

2. Joey who

Joey who Well-Known Member

Try to play during events. They are not infamy based. Buy only the piece boxes and build up on some epic and legendaries. As long as you are actively playing events you will get what you need in 3 or 4 events.

3. marc000

marc000 New Member

Yea I had some great fun in the recent events, but it's still a huge pain for me to get resources to train my crew or buy parts. I'm just wondering if the ban is permanent

4. Joey who

You were banned or you are under the infamy penalty for dropping too much?

ShipCrusherCz likes this.
  5. marc000

marc000 New Member

Sorry I meant I'm under the infamy penalty.

6. Joey who