1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

How to use Mines?

Discussion in 'Strategy Discussion' started by I Am A Beginner, 9 Sep 2018.

1. I Am A Beginner

I Am A Beginner New Member

Yesterday,I got an EPIC mine from the free box (which reset 8 hours),but I seldom use mine,so I'd like to ask anybody can give some advices and tips to let me know how to use it(or just scrap it?),thanks.(And this is my first time to post thread...So maybe I had something done wrong,if I did,please tell me,tks(and I have a poor spelling skill so just ignore if you saw a wrong one,unless because of this you can't understand what I said))

2. ChickenSurprise

ChickenSurprise Active Member

Healing you up
    Mines are gamechangers in BB as they do lots of damage but they are fixed. At the start you might have limited range but generally it should be at choke points or towards the unfriends. I would recommend carrying only 1 mine per setup otherwise you might spam mines and not do much.

3. Joey who

Joey who Well-Known Member

Mines can be used in many ways. You are a fixer (judging by your picture) so you could put in places where you think an enemy would flank at start of the game. After that you just throw them anywhere when your fixer items are cooling down. Do NOT neglect a teammate to throw a mine in a good spot, healing comes first as a fixer. Other than that yea, just throw them anywhere. I'd suggest to add all range perks on it. The farther you can throw it, the better :)

4. Ser Tomaz

Ser Tomaz Active Member