1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

BATTLE BAY GUIDE by @YSL

Discussion in 'Strategy Discussion' started by @YSL, 21 Jan 2019.

1. @YSL

@YSL Well-Known Member

Digital Creative Director
    Since I'm a veteran of this game, some people have asked me for some tips on how to get better. Before reading it, keep in mind there are all my personal opinions.

In Battle Bay there are a lot of factors to be considered to raise your gameplay at a competitive level. This guide aims to provide the information needed in 4 important points.

1. YOUR HEALTH
    A lot of people never pay attention to their HP, and die easily. Don't be careless because it's gonna kill you, and in the worst scenario - your team will lose. There's no need to push or put yourself in danger when you're below 4-5k hp unless you're confident enough to take down someone very quickly. Back off and heal up, or go back to your fixer. Then again, only few experienced players can clutch a game even when they're low hp. Don't try to be a super hero. Stay with your team.

2. YOUR GAME SENSE
    It’s literally the most important thing, but what is it? The ability to sense things in games. Be aware of your surroundings and possible outcomes in different situations which can help you in decision making. Think of it a bit like chess players "always thinking 5 steps ahead". Know what your enemy will do is the first part. Figuring out how to effectively counter that on the spot.

• knows where your enemies are.