1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hey please check out our new forum Suggestions and Ideas found in the area "The Bay" - as we love all your ideas and want to collect them in one place, - please use it going forward. :) Thanks already for helping to make Battle Bay an even better experience. Remember: If your idea already exists - simply add your comment or like to an existing one so we avoid duplicates.
    Dismiss Notice

How to kill a Speeder

Discussion in 'Strategy Discussion' started by Sachin Shekhar, 6 Jun 2018.

1. wreck your day

wreck your day Well-Known Member

Enforcer! And future ultimate selfish fixer >:D
    This thread is enfo gold :D

2. Crazycyclops

Crazycyclops Member

I've been playing speeder ever since I got it to mk3 about over a year ago. Now I'm in NML about 2 weeks away from getting my mk7 speeder. I've no other boat levelled, so I've got plenty of experience playing it and there are a few things I've learnt that I would like to share.
    1. You can solo, but don't try to take on the whole team all by yourself. YOU'LL BE DESTROYED. I've seen plenty of people doing that, trying to flank very early in the game going for the fixer kill, heck I've done it myself. But I've learnt from my mistakes.
    2. Positioning is the key. Use mini map, radar, camera. In short always try to have a 360° view of the map.
    3. Use yourself as bait. People tend to go after the ones with low health and you'll always be that guy in the battle field. This works sometimes in your favour by bringing out the shooter or defender out of position, then you can mark it for your teammates for an easy kill. But be warned this can also backfire terribly.
    4. Make your shots count, as you've got only 2 weapons. Don't fire just coz you've to do damage. If you see a target burning and will soon die of it. Let it die, don't waste your shot for a kill steal.